Hakkenden: Eight Dogs of the East

Alternative titles:
Hakkenden: Touhou Hakken Ibun
Hakkenden Eight Dogs of the East
八犬伝 -東方八犬異聞-
Hakkenden: Eight Dogs of the East

Episodes: 26
Genres: , , ,
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: January 6, 2013
Watch: English Sub


When their village was wiped out five years ago, only Shino Inuzuka, Sosuke Inukawa, and the girl Hamaji, who was raised as if she were their sister, survived. And both men inexplicably have the same peony-shaped birthmark. Genpachi Inukai and Kobungo Inuta were raised hundreds of miles away as foster brothers, but they too share the same birthmark. When they went north as part of the army three years ago, they went to confront demons and came back forever transformed. Now the Imperial Church has come for Shino and Sosuke and they must find eight mystical gems and their owners or face a fate worse than death at the hands of the Church.