Rin Daughters of Mnemosyne

Alternative titles:
Mnemosyne: Mnemosyne no Musume-tachi
Дочери Мнемозины
Мнемозин: Дъщерите на Мнемозин
Mnemosyne -ムネモシュネの娘たち-
Rin: Daughters of Mnemosyne
RIN - Daughters of Mnemosyne
므네모시네의 딸들
Rin: Doughters of Mnemosyne

Episodes: 6
Genres: , , , ,
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: February 4, 2008
Watch: English Sub


Rin Asogi is an immortal private detective with a thirst for vodka and a talent for attracting things that go bump in the night. In a series of nightmarish vignettes spanning sixty-five years, Rin’s lush body is sadistically pierced, blown up, and mulched to a bloody pulp. The fiend behind her tortured existence is Apos, an eternal being obsessed with sacrificing Rin to Yggdrasil, the tree of all life. While Rin struggles to unravel the secrets of her endless agony, Apos lurks in the shadows, eager to tear into her ripe body and devour the memories of her countless lives. Rin’s no stranger to the realm of the dead, but her next visit could last forever.